Suffolk Area Ramblers

Walks - Led by Groups in Suffolk

Click on a walk to display its details

 

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Tuesday, 11th December 2018, Acton., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 12th December 2018, The Chequers at Gt Blakenham for Baylham * Darmsden, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 12th December 2018, Great Abington, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 12th December 2018, Ashby St Mary / Claxton Area, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 12th December 2018, Southwold / Walberswick Area, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Friday, 14th December 2018, Rougham., 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Friday, 14th December 2018, Marks Tey to Chappel & Wakes Colne Station, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Saturday, 15th December 2018, Shimpling and Lavenham., 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 16th December 2018, Burwell, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Sunday, 16th December 2018, Tunstall Forest, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 16th December 2018, Barham to Ipswich, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 16th December 2018, Fornham St Genevieve, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 16th December 2018, Thornham Walk & Christmas Lunch, 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Sunday, 16th December 2018, Dunwich Area, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 18th December 2018, Great Ashfield., 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 19th December 2018, Ashley, 5mile / 8km
Easy Wednesday, 19th December 2018, Ale Trail, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 19th December 2018, Woodton Area, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Sunday, 23rd December 2018, Wrabness Mulled wine and Mince Pies, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd December 2018, Maypole Green & Aldeby Area, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd December 2018, Great Barton Village and Countryside, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 26th December 2018, Bury St Edmunds. Boxing Day Mince Pie Walk., 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 26th December 2018, Frostenden Area, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 27th December 2018, Glemsford, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 29th December 2018, Felixstowe., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 30th December 2018, Sudbury and Swans from Long Melford Country Park, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Sunday, 30th December 2018, Cambridge, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 30th December 2018, Kenton Hills, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Sunday, 30th December 2018, Mutford Area, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Leisurely Tuesday, 1st January 2019, New Year’s Day: A Walk in the Park!, 4mile / 6.4km
Leisurely Tuesday, 1st January 2019, Sudbury meadows, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd January 2019, Whepstead, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd January 2019, Walking around Witnesham, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd January 2019, Westleton Area, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 5th January 2019, Bildeston., 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 6th January 2019, Kettlebaston, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 6th January 2019, Covehithe Area, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 6th January 2019, Great Chisill, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 6th January 2019, Felsham and Gedding, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 6th January 2019, Dunwich / Westleton Heath Area, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 8th January 2019, Timworth Church., 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th January 2019, Newmarket, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th January 2019, Rendlesham Forest, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th January 2019, Walberswick / Blythburgh Area, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 9th January 2019, Newmarket, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Saturday, 12th January 2019, Staverton Thicks., 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Saturday, 12th January 2019, Bury St Edmunds., 4.2mile / 6.8km
Moderate Sunday, 13th January 2019, Cambridge, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Leisurely Sunday, 13th January 2019, Melton, 5.3mile / 8.5km
Moderate Sunday, 13th January 2019, Around Wickham Market, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 13th January 2019, Ixworth, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 13th January 2019, Somerleyton & Blundeston Area, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 15th January 2019, Coddenham., 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Wednesday, 16th January 2019, Possible Woodbridge walk, watch this space!
Moderate Wednesday, 16th January 2019, Hildersham, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th January 2019, Harleston / Redenhall Area, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Friday, 18th January 2019, Chevington., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Saturday, 19th January 2019, Dunwich, 4.8mile / 7.7km
Moderate Sunday, 20th January 2019, Thorpeness, Sizewell and Leiston, 7.7mile / 12.4km
Moderate Sunday, 20th January 2019, Mutford Area, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 22nd January 2019, Lavenham., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd January 2019, Denham, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 23rd January 2019, A winter walk through woods and heath, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd January 2019, Corton / Gunton Area, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd January 2019, Norton, 5.4mile / 8.7km
Leisurely Friday, 25th January 2019, West Stow Country Park., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Saturday, 26th January 2019, Wattisfield., 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 27th January 2019, Iken-Tunstall Forest-Blaxhall Heath, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 27th January 2019, Sibton, 6.3mile / 10.1km
Moderate Sunday, 27th January 2019, Framlingham Area, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 27th January 2019, Mildenhall, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 27th January 2019, Potter Heigham / Hickling Broad, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Tuesday, 29th January 2019, Meet at Lynford Stag., 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th January 2019, Gazeley, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th January 2019, Melton and Woodbridge, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th January 2019, Reydon / Southwold Area, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Thursday, 31st January 2019, Pettistree, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd February 2019, Suffolk Area AGM and afternoon walk., 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Saturday, 2nd February 2019, Stratford St. Andrew, 5mile / 8.1km
Easy Sunday, 3rd February 2019, No planned walk - would anyone like to offer one?
Leisurely Sunday, 3rd February 2019, West Stow, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd February 2019, Seals & Winterton-on-Sea Area, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd February 2019, Wenhaston / Mells Area, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 5th February 2019, Stoke by Nayland., 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th February 2019, Red Lodge Perambulation, 5mile / 8km
Easy Wednesday, 6th February 2019, Around Hintlesham, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th February 2019, Burgh St Peter Area, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th February 2019, Sicklesmere, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Friday, 8th February 2019, Great Livermere., 3.8mile / 6.1km
Moderate Saturday, 9th February 2019, Lavenham., 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 10th February 2019, Framlingham, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 10th February 2019, Whittlesford, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 10th February 2019, Hartest, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 10th February 2019, Southwold Area, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 12th February 2019, Pakenham Church car park., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th February 2019, Upware, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th February 2019, Valentines at Shotley!, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th February 2019, Dunwich Forest, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Friday, 15th February 2019, Great Whelnetham Village Hall., 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Saturday, 16th February 2019, Bramford a circular walk via Flowton, 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 17th February 2019, Exning, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Sunday, 17th February 2019, River Bure and Burlingham Woodland Walks, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 17th February 2019, Christchurch Park, Ipswich, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 19th February 2019, Meet at Coddenham Village Hall IP6 9PR., 6.1mile / 9.8km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th February 2019, Hawkedon, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 20th February 2019, Walking the planks, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th February 2019, Alburgh, Denton and Darrow Wood, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd February 2019, Framlingham., 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Saturday, 23rd February 2019, Sicklesmere., 3.8mile / 6.1km
Moderate Sunday, 24th February 2019, Stratford St. Mary to Sodom and Gomorrah, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th February 2019, Shottisham, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 24th February 2019, Kings Forest, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 24th February 2019, Beccles / Weston / Ringsfield, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 24th February 2019, Gunton / Corton Area, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Tuesday, 26th February 2019, Great Ashfield., 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th February 2019, Shepreth, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th February 2019, Westleton Area, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th February 2019, Homersfield and Denton, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Thursday, 28th February 2019, Easton, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Leisurely Friday, 1st March 2019, Norton., 3.6mile / 5.8km
Strenuous Saturday, 2nd March 2019, Part 2 of Ipswich to Cambridge Walk - Needham Market to Elmswell., 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd March 2019, Higham, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd March 2019, Homersfield, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd March 2019, Alton Water and the Stour, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd March 2019, Long Melford, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 5th March 2019, Pancake Day Walk & Lunch Market Weston., 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th March 2019, Brinkley, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th March 2019, Around Melton and Woodbridge, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th March 2019, Melton and Woodbridge, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Saturday, 9th March 2019, Royston., 12.5mile / 20.1km
Moderate Sunday, 10th March 2019, Framlingham and around, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 10th March 2019, Dennington, 6.3mile / 10.1km
Moderate Sunday, 10th March 2019, Weston Green (Weston Colville), 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 12th March 2019, Pakenham Church., 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th March 2019, Chippenham, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Friday, 15th March 2019, Whepstead Community Centre., 3.3mile / 5.3km
Moderate Saturday, 16th March 2019, Orwell Country Park, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 17th March 2019, Woodditton, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 17th March 2019, Great Hockham, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 17th March 2019, Belchamp St. Paul, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 19th March 2019, Rougham., 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th March 2019, Hundon, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th March 2019, Chappel, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Friday, 22nd March 2019, West Stow Forest Lodge free car park, 4mile / 6.4km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th March 2019, Santon Downham, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Sunday, 24th March 2019, Shingle Street, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th March 2019, Easton, 8.3mile / 13.4km
Moderate Sunday, 24th March 2019, Hatley St George, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th March 2019, Around Orford, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th March 2019, Kirtling, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Thursday, 28th March 2019, Middleton, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Saturday, 30th March 2019, Kedington and Great Wratting, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Sunday, 31st March 2019, Long Melford Country Park (Rodbridge Corner), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 3rd April 2019, Gazeley - The Three Churches Walk, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 7th April 2019, Saxtead Green, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Leisurely Sunday, 21st April 2019, Snape, 5.7mile / 9.2km
Leisurely Thursday, 25th April 2019, Walberswick, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Thursday, 2nd May 2019, Stoke by Nayland to Withermarsh Green, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 2nd August 2107, Ely, 6mile / 9.7km

 

 

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking
Tuesday, December 11, 2018